The Stamps Scholarship is a merit-based undergraduate scholarship established in 2006 by Roe Stamps and Penny Stamps. The scholarship is currently funded by the Stamps Family Charitable Foundation and some partnering institutions.

Read also: Shawn Carter Scholarship Fund (SCSF)

The first awards granted by the Stamps Scholarship were granted at the University of Michigan and Georgia Tech. Out of about 254,000 applications submitted by aspirants in 2019, the Stamps Scholarship selected 218 students as its 14th class.

The Stamps Scholarship covers tuition, mandatory fees, and room and board for four years of study. Candidates are also awarded enrichment funds for internships and study abroad programs.

Criteria and Eligibility

The Stamps Scholarship is strictly awarded based on merit. The scholarship does not consider financial needs while choosing its scholars. Awards are given depending on candidates’ grades and academic achievements, leadership potential, and character.

How To Apply

To apply for this scholarship opportunity, candidates are to apply for admission into one or more eligible schools. Candidates who are qualified will be automatically considered for the scholarship. The scholarship application is not done separately from the schools’ admission application, however, deadlines, scholarship process and award amount vary depending on the aspirants’ schools.

Apply: Robertson Scholars Leadership Program

Partnering Schools are listed below

Barry University, College of William & Mary, Dartmouth, Elizabethtown College, Georgia Tech, Louisiana State University, Mercer University, Miami University, Morehouse College, Oberlin College, Purdue University, The Ohio State University, Tulane University, The U.S. Air Force Academy, The U.S. Military Academy, The U.S. Naval Academy, University of California, Los Angeles, University of Chicago, University of Connecticut, University of Florida, University of Georgia, University of Illinois, University of Maryland, University of Miami, Frost School of Music, University of Michigan, University of Mississippi, University of Missouri, University of Notre Dame, University of Oregon, University of Pittsburgh, University of South Carolina, University of Southern California, University of Texas at Austin, University of Virginia, Virginia Tech and Wake Forest University.